Skip to main content

San Diego Symphony presents


Tickets available exclusively through San Diego Symphony

Yaniv Dinur, conductor
Awadagin Pratt, piano

Guest conductor Yaniv Dinur leads the Orchestra in Prokofiev’s “Classical” Symphony, an audience favorite for its champagne-like energy and effervescence, shot through with an astonishing feeling of boyish wit and joy. The revered pianist Awadagin Pratt performs the celebrated composer Jessie Montgomery’s Rounds, originally conceived for Pratt and based on fractals, the infinite patterns found in nature. (Jessie Montgomery was recently named “Composer of the Year” by Musical AmericaFollow this link to learn more.) Haydn’s monumental “London” Symphony closes the program.

Coleridge-Taylor Perkinson: Sinfonietta No. 1 for Strings
Serge Prokofiev: Symphony No. 1 in D Major, Op. 25, “Classical”
Jessie Montgomery: Rounds for Piano and String Orchestra
Franz Joseph Haydn: Symphony No. 104 in D Major, “London”